Publishing a report
Create and share your weekly or monthly status reports with the click of a button. Reports offer you a way to share a snapshot of your data with your team or stakeholders, so you don't have to spend hours building presentations for your status meetings.
Create a report
In the upper right corner of your dashboards, you will see an option to "Build Report." You'll be able to name your report and customize it. The report name is limited to 30 characters.
Using natural language generation, we'll provide you with a brief progress report on each Recipe — what is your current value, how did you improve over the previous period, and how are you tracking against your targets. Ingredient snapshots are also listed, and you can include your comments to provide the necessary context to complete the picture.
Control what metrics appear on a report
The report creation interface lists all the Recipes in the current dashboard, and you can include or exclude them from your report. Toggling a recipe off will also hide the Recipe Ingredients and Additional Content sections related to the Recipe.
If your dashboard has just one Recipe, you won’t be able to toggle it off.
You also have the ability to customize what chart style to show for each metrics. If you have targets set up for your Recipes, the target lines will also appear in your reports.
Publish a report
Once you finish the report setup, you can send an email notification to your team members by choosing the option "Yes, please send an email notification."
If you are not ready yet, or you prefer to send them the URL directly, just select "no thanks, not now."
Then click “Publish” and you'll create a detailed report of your most important data.
Who can access your reports?
When published, reports can automatically be emailed to your team members who have access to the dashboard or you can share the URL yourself.
The URL is public, and anyone with the link can access a report, whether they have a Notion account or not.
In Notion, reports share permissions with your dashboards. This means that if a Team Member has access to a dashboard, they will also have access to all the reports created from that dashboard.
If a team member does not have access to a private dashboard, they won’t see the reports from that dashboard listed in the report index.
A report can only be deleted by the team member that created it. If you access the “Reports” section in the side navigation, you'll see a list of all the reports in your account. For reports you created, you'll see the option "delete" in the last column.